Ulyana-4317

Status
Application status: 
Available
Visa Status: 
Not known
Teacher Details
Gender: 
Female
Age: 
22
Nationality: 
American
Have you lived or worked overseas before?: 
Yes
Details of previous overseas experience: 
I studied in Reims, France in the Spring of 2017, I enjoyed it a lot and met a lot of cool and interesting people
Placement Preferences
Available Date: 
Sunday, June 10, 2018
Travel Plans: 
I am travelling alone
Location Preferences: 
City
Coastal
Education
Highest Qualification: 
BA
Degree Subject: 
Law and Public Policy
University / Institution: 
Indiana University -Bloomington
Grade: 
Graduating in May 2018
Do you have a TEFL certificate: 
Yes
Were you educated in your native country?: 
Yes
Work Experience
Position 1
Job title: 
Outreach Intern
Dates of employment: 
May 2017-July 2017
Summary of role: 
Conducted legislative and policy research Drafted and completed memorandums and letters for constituents and U.S. federal agencies Aided in general office operations: communicating with constituents and colleagues
Position 2
Job title: 
Legal Intern
Dates of employment: 
August - December 2016
Summary of role: 
Researched and drafted legal documents Organized and consolidated evidence Attended court proceedings and client meetings Tendered appropriate files with the county courthouse
Position 3
Job title: 
Administrative Assistant to Practice Manager
Dates of employment: 
June-August 2015/2016
Summary of role: 
Managed Medical Claims, Resolutions and Customer Service Headed Marketing and Social Media Promotions
Supporting Information
Why do you want to teach overseas?: 
I love traveling and this opportunity will provide me to do so while also helping out the local community. I also think that learning English is very important for the development and success of individuals in rural countries, it will provide them more opportunities for work domestically and abroad.
Why are you a suitable candidate for teaching overseas?: 
As I said before I love traveling, and I adapt very easily to my surroundings. I am originally from Ukraine but grew from in the United States, and since have also resided in France, proving my adaptability and love for travel. But beyond that, I am looking to make more connections with people I would otherwise not have the opportunity to.